ABB Council

The ABB’s strategy is set by our Council, which has equal representation from the ABB’s major operators and independent bookmakers, meets regularly and is chaired by Paul Darling QC.

The Council mandates policy working groups, covering a range of issues from public affairs to security matters, to implement the strategy and share information amongst members.

Council members

Chairman: Paul Darling OBE QC

Vice Chairman: David Steele – William Hill

Vice Chairman: Dominic Ford – Roar Betting

  • Andrew Lyman – William Hill
  • Mike O’Kane – Ladbrokes
  • Lucy Capon – Ladbrokes
  • Mark Chambers – Coral
  • Patrick Kerr – Coral
  • John Heaton – Scotbet
  • Will Roseff – Backhouse Bet
  • Howard Chisholm – Chisholm Bookmakers
  • Greg Knight – Jennings Bet
  • Richard Thomas- GR8ODDS


  • Tom Tuxworth – BetfairPaddyPower